Forums General Topics Bottling and Kegging Brewkeg10 –> 9.5L Corny Keg

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Rhys Parry
    Participant

I’m a newbie and have my first Brewkeg10 on the ferment (APA w/ steeped citra + rakau) and am wanting some advice.

I’ll be switching to chill tomorrow then clarifying and once this is done I am planning on transferring the finished product to my Corny keg, moving this to another fridge and using my BK10 to start my next brew. Once this has finished fermentation I will move my Corny back into the kegerator and have both brews able to be dispense from the kegerator.

My question(s):
    1. How does one transfer from the BK10 to the Corny (I have the transfer kit)?
    2. If I want to pour a drink from the Corny whilst the BK10 is fermenting my next brew, can I simply move the Corny back over to the kegerator and attach the CO2 + beer lines and pour a beer then retransfer the Corny to my other fridge until fermentation is finished in the BK10? Clear as mud?

Thanks!
    Rhys

Anonymous

Hi

I will make a video soon regarding transfer from a BK10 to corny keg but for the moment the best thing to do is watch the kegging video for the BrewMaster. The principles are the same. That’s on our website under http://www.williamswarn.com/The-WilliamsWarn/Dispensing-Accessories

I’m not sure what you mean in the second part of your questions.
    cheers

Rhys Parry
    Participant

Thanks, Ian.

Let me try again! I’m wanting to be able to drink from my Corny whilst I have the Brewkeg10 fermenting another brew i.e. the BK will be in my kegerator and the Corny will be in another fridge. How can I dispense carbonated beer from my Corny whilst it’s not in the kegerator? Probably a really stupid question but as I say, I’m a newbie!

Thanks, Rhys

Rhys Parry
    Participant

Thanks.